Let’s Start From Here…

ImageHebrews 11:1-3

 11 1-2 The fundamental fact of existence is that this trust in God, this faith, is the firm foundation under everything that makes life worth living. It’s our handle on what we can’t see. The act of faith is what distinguished our ancestors, set them above the crowd.  3 By faith, we see the world called into existence by God’s word, what we see created by what we don’t see. 

So this…is what I wanna show people through this blog.  Yes, I’m a guy that has a lot of feelings.  That likes to joke and laugh and carry-on.  But there’s definitely more to me than just what I feel.  There’s also what I truly believe to be true.  I believe in Faith…I have Faith.  Granted I don’t know if we as people will ever fully understand it, but that’s just it.  It’s about believing in something that you will never fully understand.  Something that you can define with color.  Something you can’t see.  Something or Someone greater than you. 

Some believe in God.  Some believe in Allah, Buddha, whomever.   But either way, they believe in something.  I’d rather be that person that believes in something and find out that there’s nothing there, than the opposite.  Than the reverse.  My faith is the very thing that keeps me going.  Like the Message Bible says:  It’s what makes “life worth living”.   And that’s such an amazing way to describe it.  I believe that my life is worth living.  And I believe that every day is a new day. 

I know that sometimes we go to work, and we get into our modes, where everything seems to feel the same.  Like we’re going through some type of Groundhog’s day type of thing.  I guess I’d say that there is truly more to life than what we see at work.  We get to see and have relationships with different types of people all the time.  And while my faith at times may seem like it wavers.  It does not.  My faith is evident in who I am.  I see proof of faith in my daughter everyday.  Born 3 months early, 2 lbs 5 oz.  So tiny, and today she’s healthy at 7 months.  She smiles and I see God and what he has done.  That’s what I believe in.  I believe I wouldn’t have made it here on my own.  I believe that God has placed others around me that allow me to see His goodness.  That show me how to triumph over life’s struggles.  Yeah, that’s how amazing He is.  That’s what it’s like to have faith.  A peace of mind that can’t be taken away, by losing a job, or by calamity, or bad things that happen.  My struggles and my hurts, are all worth it, because of my faith.  I would say I don’t know how to describe it, but that’s just it.  I know exactly what it’s like.  I look back on the things I’ve gone through: Watching my parents separate and divorce, then get married again.  Seeing family members lying in coffins, yet seeing smiles on peoples faces, that are mourning yet celebrating at the same time.  Breakups to Makeups.  Friendships lost and new ones created.  Yep I believe…I truly believe in what some call a “greater power”.  

 And this isn’t here for me to judge what or who someone else believes in.  You can believe what you want.  My only thing is, don’t condemn me, because of what I believe.  Don’t say that it’s a fictional storybook.  Don’t say that it’s corruptible   Don’t say that man wrote it, so it has to be wrong. Just say, I believe differently.  That’s all.  We don’t have to tear each other down on every possible occasion   My faith can love you, for who you are.  For where you’re from, and for what you’re going through currently or have gone through in your past.  That’s the part of me, I don’t get to show often.  That’s the part of me that has me singing in the hallways everyday.  That’s the part of me that has a clean and generous heart.  That’s the part of me that can Love Hard and forever.  My faithful part.  My faith is what I need to get by.  What you need is what you need.  No judgments from me.    You are who you believe you are.  

 That’s something I had to learn for myself…something I will teach my child, and hopefully something she will teach her children.  It’s what I call, a “generational blessing.” 

Faith…not religion…faith meaning spirituality!!!

About jaisynaustin

What I write about is life...The way it changes and affects me every day. Love, heartache, and Mystery in relationships.

Leave a Reply

