Addiction

I stood there and started out by saying
That I’d never done it before
Never had I met someone quite like you
Anticipating you, not even touching
But already thinking about more

I heard about your effect on men
But for some reason I had to see it for myself
And I when I finally did
I became a lost case
There was no remedy, no help

You have become my drug of choice
Every moment I spend with you is ecstasy
Crying out so loud, I lose my voice
And that’s not to say that I can’t talk
I just don’t want to
Because words can’t compare to the moments
I spend just kissing you

Licking my lips getting ready for the first hit
I think about the way your exterior lining accentuates your curves
You already know what’s on my mind so you take everything off
Without me having to say a word

I’m so into you
And it seems as though it took absolutely no time
You’ve become my cocaine
All I do is fantasize about your lines

And this is not me throwing you a line
It’s me telling you
That there’s nothing I could have done
I just didn’t stand a chance…
The one thing I’m sure about…
Is that my addiction to you is real
And it all started from a glance

So be gentle with me
I’ll take anything you got
When I get high from you
It relieves me in all the right spots

You’re smoke surrounds me
And scent caresses my clothes
This is a secret I’ll always have
Don’t worry, I’ll never tell a soul!!

About jaisynaustin

What I write about is life...The way it changes and affects me every day. Love, heartache, and Mystery in relationships.

Leave a Reply

